top of page

Open Texas 2024

September 25-27, 2024


Save the date for Open Texas 2024:

September 25-27, 2024

The Open Texas conference will once again convene librarians, faculty, administrators, and other open education practitioners, researchers, and advocates in Texas and beyond.


The 2024 conference will again be held fully online and free to attend.

Open Texas 2024 Planning Committees

Conference Co-Chairs
  • Niki Whiteside, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Instructional Innovation and Support, San Jacinto College

  • Dr. Tonja Conerly, Professor of Sociology, San Jacinto College

Program Committee
  • Dr. Elizabeth Rodriguez, Laredo College (Chair)

  • Victoria Brame, Lone Star College-CyFair

  • Terri Bubb, San Jacinto College

  • Kate Carter, University of Houston

  • Sabrina Davis, Texas Tech University

  • Linsey Ford, University of Houston-Clear Lake

  • Kimberly Gay,  Prairie View A&M University- A part of the Texas A&M University System

  • Amanda Gomez, El Paso Community College

  • Kimberly Harris, Collin College

  • Deepika Kohli, Khalsa College of Education

  • Remya Mohanraj, Houston Community College

  • Dianna Morganti, Texas A&M University

  • Christopher Nelson, South Texas College

  • Terri Pantuso, Texas A&M University/College of Arts & Sciences

  • Cynthia Y. Rodriguez, Laredo College

  • Alexander Rodriguez, University of Texas at Dallas

  • Charlotte Vandervoort, University of North Texas Health Science Center

Promotions Committee
  • Kenneth Carriveau, Baylor University Libraries (Chair)

  • Linda López-George, AAACE

  • Susan McClellan, Alamo College District/ St. Philip’s College

  • Mandy Palmer, Houston Community College

  • Theresa Rodriguez, University of Houston Clear Lake

  • Ariana Santiago, University of Houston Libraries

  • Dr. Nathan Smith, Houston Community College

  • Patricia  Weisz, San Jacinto Community College

Digital Experience Committee
  • Beatrice Canales, San Antonio College (Chair)

  • Beatriz Flores-Martinez, Laredo College

  • Sarah Northam, Texas A&M University-Commerce

  • Sherry Ransdell, San Jacinto College

  • Alexander Rodriguez, University of Texas at Dallas

  • Kristin Van Diest, Texas State University

Post-Conference Committee
  • DeeAnn Ivie, UT San Antonio (Chair)

  • Nichole Boone, Collin College - Wylie Campus

  • Jonathan Helmke, Stephen F. Austin State University

  • Lisa Louis, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

  • Angela Morse, University of Texas- Arlington

  • Erin Owens, Sam Houston State University

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page